Diabetes Education Program

Manage diabetes through education by attending this FREE class.

Where: Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Community Lecture Room

Time: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Registration: To register for our free class, call 806-354-1701. Assessment is mandatory prior to attending class.

This class is held the second Thursday of each month.

Diabetes Class Agenda

  • 8:45 to 9 a.m. — Registration and Coffee
  • 9 to 10 a.m. — Living Well with Diabetes: Certified Diabetes Educator
  • 10 to 10:15 a.m. — Break
  • 10:15 to 10:45 a.m. — Let’s Get Moving: Physical Therapist
  • 10:45 to 11:45 a.m. — Managing Diabetes with Diet: Registered Dietitian
  • 11:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. — Lunch – Meal Provided
  • 12:15 to 12:45 p.m. — Medications and Diabetes: Texas Tech Pharmacotherapy Specialty Resident
  • 12:45 to 1:45 pm — Preventing Complications and Behavior Changes: Certified Diabetes Educator
  • 1:45 to 2 p.m. — Evaluations
Event Dates:
Thursday, December 13, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 10, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 11, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 9, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 13, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 8, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 10, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 14, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.